Meet The Boosters

Have a band-related question but don’t know whom to ask?
Email YorktownBandArlington@gmail.com

Become a 2016-17 Booster Member!

Show your support for the Yorktown Band Program by joining the Yorktown Band Boosters. You can become a member by making a tax-deductible
donation of $35 — or contributing at one of the other donation levels:

  • Booster Member $35—$74
  • First Chair’s Friends $75—$124
  • Conductor’s Team $125—$249
  • Director’s Club—$250—$499
  • Trustee’s Circle $500+

Checks made payable to: Yorktown Band Boosters

2016-2017 YHS Band Booster Contacts

Executive Board

Co-Presidents Kim Brewer ’18 k2brewer@gmail.com
Marna Louis ‘18 marnalouis@gmail.com
Secretary Kim Baxter ‘20 ksgbaxter@aol.com
Treasurer Sabrina Brassard ’18 brassardva@gmail.com
Co-Treasurer Marching Band Steve Jensen ‘17 lrjensen1@verizon.net
Co-Treasurer Spring Trip Sheri Harris ’19 sherinboys@yahoo.com
Volunteer Coordinator Marie Milnes-Vasquez ‘19 mcmilnes@yahoo.com

Year-round activities

Apparel Coordinator Margaret Goss ’18 mg2family@aol.com
APS Arts Advisory Committee Rep Karen Lewis ‘20 khlewis1@verizon.net
Concert Programs Lori Kresse ‘18 kresse5lormike@yahoo.com
Equipment Transportation Charles Lundy ‘19 calundy@verizon.net
John Rusk ‘18 jrusk95@gmail.com
First Aid Margo Lewis ‘18 margolewis33@gmail.com
Fund Raising Coordinators Sara Bailey ’20 sara.jill.bailey@gmail.com
VACANT
Hospitality Amy Engel ‘19 akaengel@verizon.net
Middle School Events Judy Gonzalez ‘19 britania91@yahoo.co.uk
Newsletter Nicole Arthur ‘20 arthurshafer@hotmail.com
Photography Heather Hesslink ‘17 hesslink@gmail.com
PTA Liaison Marta Perez-Drake ‘18 martaperezdrake@gmail.com
Public Relations Camille Scarborough ’17 cscarborough@verizon.net
Supplies / Purchasing Ellen Flynn ‘19 ellenmillerflynn@gmail.com
Website Assistance Wanda Cortes Blakeslee ’17 paul.blakeslee@verizon.net
Coordinators of Uniforms
Marching Band Fittings Claire Rusk ‘18 claire.rusk@gmail.com
Marching Band Assignments Alison Cuellar ‘19 acuellar@pobox.com
Concert Attire Fittings Deborah Morone ‘19 stewart_morone@verizon.net
Marching Shoes Laura Jensen ‘17 lrjensen1@hotmail.com

Marching Band

Band Camp Coordinators Marna Louis ‘18 marnalouis@gmail.com
Marie Milnes-Vasquez ‘19 mcmilnes@yahoo.com
Welcome Back BBQ Natalie Dristas ‘17 ncdristas@gmail.com
First Day Breakfast Wanda Cortes Blakeslee ’17 paul.blakeslee@verizon.net
Football Game Supervisors Paul Brewer ‘18 paulcbrewer@gmail.com
Carlos Celestino ‘17 c.celestino@comcast.net
Senior Night Marta Perez Drake ’19 martaperezdrake@gmail.com
Ellen Flynn ‘19 ellenmillerflynn@gmail.com
Marching Band Banquet Cherie Kasch ‘18 ‘20 cherie.kasch@me.com
Catherine Terry ‘18 catherineterry1@comcast.net

Seasonal Events/Activities

Band Day Karen Lundy ’16 knlundy@verizon.net
Band Day Breakfast Anita Hinders ‘17 amhinders@verizon.net
Winter Guard Parent Coordinator Margo Lewis ’18 margolewis33@gmail.com
Poinsettias Carole Turner ’18 turnersusmc@gmail.com
Dawn Bova ‘20 bova.dawn@gmail.com
Jazz Festival Coordinator Suzette Niess ’16 ‘18 suzette.niess@gmail.com
Jazz Festival Concessions Camille Scarborough ‘17 cscarborough@verizon.net
Spring Trip Coordinators Marie Milnes-Vasquez ‘19 mcmilnes@yahoo.com
Sara Bailey ’20 sara.jill.bailey@gmail.com
Chili Cook-Off Joyce Kyle ‘18 joycehkyle@gmail.com
Bill Wine ’19 commonwealthinc@yahoo.co
Indoor Percussion Parent Coordinator Michelle Buehlmann ‘18 michellebuehlmann@hotmail.com

To volunteer for a vacant position or find out more about volunteering, please contact mcmilnes@yahoo.com.