Meet The Boosters

Have a band-related question but don’t know whom to ask?
Email YorktownBandArlington@gmail.com

Become a 2017-18 Booster Member!

Show your support for the Yorktown Band Program by joining the Yorktown Band Boosters. You can become a member by making a tax-deductible donation
of $35 — or contributing at one of the other donation levels:

  • Booster Member $35—$74
  • First Chair’s Friends $75—$124
  • Conductor’s Team $125—$249
  • Director’s Club—$250—$499
  • Trustee’s Circle $500+

Checks made payable to: Yorktown Band Boosters

2017-2018 YHS Band Booster Contacts

Executive Board

Co-Presidents Marna Louis ‘18 marnalouis@gmail.com
Kim Baxter ‘20 ksgbaxter@aol.com
Secretary Mary Hervey ‘18 Mary.Apostolakos.Hervey@tax.USDOJ.gov
Treasurers Sabrina Brassard ’18 brassardva@gmail.com
Katherine Price ’19 pricepriceland@gmail.com
Volunteer Coordinator Catherine Terry ‘18 ’21 catherineterry1@comcast.net

Year-round activities

Apparel Coordinator Margaret Goss ’18 mg2family@aol.com
APS Arts Advisory Committee Rep Cathy Celestino ’21 cathy_celestino@hotmail.com
Concert Programs Lori Kresse ‘18 ’20 kresse5lormike@yahoo.com
Equipment Transportation Charles Lundy ‘19 calundy@verizon.net
John Rusk ‘18 Jrusk95@gmail.com
First Aid Margo Lewis ‘18 margolewis33@gmail.com
Fundraising Coordinator Sara Bailey ’20 sara.jill.bailey@gmail.com
Middle School Events/Liaison Mary Zehe ‘19 mzehe@msn.com
Newsletter Nicole Arthur ‘20 arthurshafer@hotmail.com
Photography Wayne Stocks ’19 stocksva@verizon.net
PTA Liaison Marta Perez-Drake ‘18 martaperezdrake@gmail.com
Public Relations VACANT
Supplies / Purchasing Ellen Flynn ‘19 ellenmillerflynn@gmail.com
Uniforms
– Marching Band Fittings Michele Ledgerwood ’21 krmb29@gmail.com
– Marching Band Assignments Alison Cuellar ‘19 acuellar@pobox.com
– Marching Band Accessories Claire Williams ‘ 21 clairemw4@gmail.com
– Concert Attire Fittings Deborah Morone ’19 stewart_morone@verizon.net
Website Assistance Anita O’Brien ’20 anitaobrien@gmail.com

Marching Band

Band Camp Coordinator Marna Louis ‘18 marnalouis@gmail.com
Welcome Back BBQ Kim Brewer ’18 k2brewer@gmail.com
Pre-Camp Lunch Jeanne Briskin ’19 ’20 jsbriskin@gmail.com
First Day Breakfast Catharine Ransom ’20 cyrransom@hotmail.com
Football Game Supervisors Paul Brewer ‘18 paulcbrewer@gmail.com
Carlos Celestino ‘17 c.celestino@comcast.net
Senior Night Ellen Flynn ‘19 ellenmillerflynn@gmail.com
VACANT
Marching Band Banquet Cherie Kasch ‘18 cherie.kasch@me.com
Catherine Terry ‘18 ’21 catherineterry1@comcast.net

Seasonal Events/Activities

Band Day Karen Lundy ’19 knlundy@verizon.net
Band Day Breakfast Dawn Bova ’20 bova.dawn@gmail.com
Winter Guard Parent Coordinator Margo Lewis ’18 margolewis33@gmail.com
Indoor Percussion Parent Coordinator Cathy Celestino ’21 cathy_celestino@hotmail.com
Poinsettias Carole Turner ’18 turnersusmc@gmail.com
Dawn Bova ‘20 bova.dawn@gmail.com
Jazz Festival Coordinator Suzette Niess ‘18 suzette.niess@gmail.com
Jazz Festival Concessions VACANT
Spring Trip Coordinator Danielle Werchowsky ’21 dwerchowsk@aol.com
Chili Cook-Off Joyce Kyle ‘18 joycehkyle@gmail.com
Bill Wine ’19 commonwealthinc@yahoo.com

To volunteer for a vacant position or find out more about volunteering, please contact catherineterry1@comcast.net.